Questions About Moving Sets
Q. Can I make a Set and move it during the same turn.
A. Yes. Remember the rule? You must move two cubes per turn. Since you have not
moved the bottom cube while making the Set, you are permitted to move it as a Set using your second die. Many times
a Set can be made and borne off (scored) in one turn.
Q. Are cubes that make up a Set ever rotated?
A. No. Once a Set is made it is never rotated. The number facing upwards represents the Set's value.
Q. May I use my Set to pinch an opponent's cube or Set.
A. No. Once a Set is made it must move directly to the player's pin to be borne off. It can jump but not pinch.
Q. Do I always have the option to combine my die when moving a Set.
A. Yes. When moving a Set or the 7th cube, you always have the option to combine your two die. For example, a 4-6 roll can move your Set 10 squares.